July 14, 2024

Athens News

News in English from Greece

The composition of the new Greek government announced (video)

The newly elected representative of the government, Pavlos Marinakis, announced the composition of the Cabinet of Ministers. Earlier, Kyriakos Mitsotakis pledged to form a “hard-working” government ahead of a new four-year term.

The New Democracy Parliamentary Group will nominate Konstantinos Tasoulou, MP from Ioannina Prefecture, for Speaker of Parliament. The swearing-in of the new government will take place tomorrow at 13:00 at the Presidential Palace, followed by the handover and takeover of ministries. The first meeting of the new Council of Ministers in full force will be held on Wednesday at the Maxim Palace.

composition of the new government.

Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis

Ministry of National Economy and Finance:

Minister Kostis Hatzidakis

Deputy Minister Nikos Papathanasis, Deputy Minister Haris Theoharis, Deputy Minister Thanos Petralias

Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

Minister Giorgos Herapetritis

Deputy Minister Giorgos Kotsiras, Deputy Minister Alexandra Papadopoulou, Deputy Minister Kostas Fragoyannis.

Ministry of Defence:

Minister Nikos Dendias

Deputy Minister Yiannis Kefalogiannis, Deputy Minister Nikos Hardalias.

Ministry of the Interior:

Minister Niki Kerameos

Deputy Minister Thodoris Livanios, Deputy Minister for Macedonian and Thrace Statis Konstantinidis, Deputy Minister Vivi Haralambodjani.

Ministry of Education, Religious Affairs and Sports:

Minister: Kyriakos Pierrakakis.

Deputy Minister for Sports Giannis Ikonomou, Deputy Minister Zetta Makri, Deputy Minister Domna Mihailidou.

Ministry of Health:

Minister Michalis Chrysochoidis.

Deputy Minister Irini Agapidaki, Deputy Minister Dimitris Vartsopoulos, Deputy Minister Marios Themistocleous.

Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport:

Minister Christos Staikouras

Deputy Minister Cristina Alexopoulou, Deputy Minister: Nikos Tahiaos.

Ministry of Environment and Energy:

Minister Theodoros Skylakakis

Deputy Minister Nikos Tagaras, Deputy Minister Alexandra Sduku.

Ministry of Development:

Minister Kostas Skrekas.

Deputy Minister Maximos Senetakis, Deputy Minister Anna Mani – Papadimitriou.

Ministry of Labor and Social Protection:

Minister Adonis Georgiadis.

Deputy Minister Vasilis Spanakis, Deputy Minister Panos Tsakloglu.

Ministry of Civil Protection:

Minister Notis Mitarakis.

Deputy Minister Kostas Katsafados.

Ministry of Justice:

Minister Giorgos Floridis.

Deputy Minister. Yannis Bugas

Ministry of Culture:

Minister Lina Mendoni.

Deputy Minister Christos Dimas.

Ministry of Immigration and Asylum:

Minister Dimitris Kayrides.

Deputy Minister Sofia Vultepsi.

Ministry of Social Cohesion and Family:

Minister Sophia Zaharaki.

Deputy Minister Maria Kefala.

Ministry of Rural Development and Food:

Minister Lefteris Avgenakis.

Deputy Minister Dionysios Stamenitis, Deputy Minister Stavros Keletsis

Ministry of Shipping and Island Policy:

Minister Miltiadis Varvitsiotis.

Deputy Minister Yannis Pappas.

Ministry of Tourism:

Minister Olga Kefalogianni.

Deputy Minister Elena Rapti.

Ministry of Digital Governance:

Minister Dimitris Papastergiou.

Deputy Minister Konstantinos Kiranakis.

Ministry of Climate Crisis and Civil Protection:

Minister Vassilis Kikilias.

Deputy Minister Christos Triandopoulos, Deputy Minister Evangelos Tournas.

Minister of State Makis Voridis.

Minister of State Stavros Papastavrou.

Minister of State Akis Skertzos.

Deputy Prime Minister and Director of the Prime Minister’s Office Yiannis Bratakos

Deputy Prime Minister Thanasis Kontogeorgis

Government spokesman Pavlos Marinakis.

Source link

Verified by MonsterInsights