Russia’s participation in the UN Human Rights Council suspended

After yesterday’s evening vote, the UN General Assembly suspended Russia’s participation in the Human Rights Council. 93 states voted in favor of such a decision, 24 voted against, 58 decided to abstain. Algeria, Belarus, Bolivia, Burundi, Central African Republic, China, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cuba, North Korea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, […]