Festive shopping hours for Easter

The Athens Chamber of Commerce has announced the expected holiday opening hours for commercial shops in Athens during the Easter period.

According to the official announcement, the holiday period will take effect from April 14, 2022. Thus, shops will be open on Sunday 17 April 2022, and on Sunday and Easter Monday, as usual, they will remain closed. lifo.gr.

Athens commercial shops opening hours are as follows:

  • Thursday 14.04.2022 09.00 – 21.00
  • Friday 15.04.2022 09.00 – 21.00
  • Saturday 04/16/2022 09.00 – 18.00
  • Sunday 17.04.2022 11.00 – 18.00
  • Great Monday 18.04.2022 09.00 – 21.00
  • Great Tuesday 04/19/2022 09.00 – 21.00
  • Great Wednesday 20.04.2022 09.00 – 21.00
  • Maundy Thursday 21.04.2022 09.00 – 21.00
  • Good Friday 22.04.2022 13.00 – 19.00
  • Great Saturday 04/23/2022 09.00 – 15.00.
  1. Sunday 04/24/2022 day off.
  2. Monday 25.04.2022 day off.

Easter in Greece is a public holiday (according to the current constitution, Orthodoxy is the state religion, and the church is not separated from the state), which is traditionally celebrated with grandeur. In Greece, as throughout the Orthodox world, Easter is a feast of feasts that announces the victory of life over death and the sacrament of eternal life. It is celebrated nationwide and nationwide, it is a favorite religious and family holiday, because more than 90% of the country’s population are Orthodox Christians.



Source link

High-quality journalistic work cannot be free, otherwise it becomes dependent on the authorities or the oligarchs.
Our site is solely funded by advertising money.
Please disable your ad blocker to continue reading the news.
Best regards, editors