“Rich” on three-day weekends and holidays new 2022

Residents of Greece expect a year, where there will be a lot of holidays that fall on dates around the weekend. That is why they “join” them. Thus, it will be possible to go somewhere for three days or take a break from work duties at home on the couch.

In detail, the 2022 holidays are as follows:

Saturday 1 January: New Year. Thursday 6 January: Epiphany. Monday 7 March: Shrove Monday (three days). Friday 25 March: Anniversary of the 1821 Revolution (three days). Friday 22nd April: Good Friday (four days). Sunday 24 April: Easter (four days). Monday 25 April: Easter Monday (four days). Sunday May 1: May Day (probably “postponed” from Sunday, which falls on a public holiday, and the result will be three days of rest). Monday June 13: Holy Spirit Day (three days). Monday 15 August: Dormition of the Most Holy Theotokos (three days). Friday 28 October: OKI Anniversary (three days). Sunday 25 December: Christmas Day. Monday 26 December: second day of Christmas (three days).

As for the end of 2021, there are still holidays on December 25 and 26, which, however, “fall” on Saturday and Sunday.





Source link

High-quality journalistic work cannot be free, otherwise it becomes dependent on the authorities or the oligarchs.
Our site is solely funded by advertising money.
Please disable your ad blocker to continue reading the news.
Best regards, editors