June 6, 2023

Athens News

News in English from Greece

European Union closes borders, but not for everyone

For unvaccinated citizens of six countries, the EU closes its borders.

COVID restrictions are renewing for unvaccinated tourists from six countries – Israel, the United States, Montenegro, Kosovo, North Macedonia and Lebanon. This decision was announced on August 27 by Reuters, citing two sources in the diplomatic circles of the European Union.

The restrictions imply mandatory testing for coronavirus and quarantine for those who came from the above countries. Already on August 30, the decision comes into force – in the event that no member country of the community blocks it.

Meanwhile Denmark managed to cope with the coronavirus, achieved herd immunity and removes restrictions.

Source link