EU expands the list of countries for free entry of their citizens

From July 1, the European Union will allow free entry of citizens from 12 more countries, this decision was made by the committee of permanent representatives of the EU.

The changes were reported on Twitter by Radio Liberty journalists, Evropeyskaya Pravda reports. Journalist Gerachina Tukhina writes:

“Kosovo, Bosnia and Montenegro are on the list of safe travel countries. Permanent representatives of the EU member states have approved an updated list with 12 additional countries. It will take effect by the end of this week.”

Moldova, Armenia and Azerbaijan are also included in the list. The latest update to the EU travel guidelines was published on June 18, with Albania, Australia, Israel, Japan, Lebanon, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, the United States and China on the list.

On Wednesday, representatives of the EU countries decided to add Armenia, Canada, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Jordan, Brunei, Moldova, Kosovo, Qatar, Montenegro, Saudi Arabia to the list of safe for entry countries.

Source link

High-quality journalistic work cannot be free, otherwise it becomes dependent on the authorities or the oligarchs.
Our site is solely funded by advertising money.
Please disable your ad blocker to continue reading the news.
Best regards, editors